• Activities
  • Activities
    Calendar
  • School
    Counseling
  • Transportation
    Services
  • HS Staff
    Directory
  • New Student
    Enrollment


Contact Us

  • Hawley High School
    714 Joseph St, PO Box 608
    Hawley, MN 56549
    Phone: 218-483-3555
    Fax: 218-483-4802

    Principal: Kelly Anderson

    School Hours
    8:20 a.m. - 3:13 p.m.

    Office Hours
    7:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

News & Announcements

  • Wednesday, November 23, 2022

    Hawley High School Announcements

    Day: 54

     

    *Nov 23 - Early Out Today 1:07

     

    *Nov 24 - NO SCHOOL -  HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

     

    *Nov 25 - NO SCHOOL

     

    *Be sure to see Mrs. Schenck by the end of today if you are interested in joining senior high knowledge bowl.

     

    *Esports signup and info meeting will be held on Wednesday Nov 30. It will be held during team time in the VR Lab, Room 225. This meeting is for anyone in grades 7-12 interested in Esports and who wants to know more about it. No obligation to join the team by attending. 

     

    *Juniors and seniors who want to be on prom committee must sign up with Ms. Schmidt by today!

     

    *Open Weight Room: Participants are expected to come to work out and not waste their time. 

       When: Monday Nov. 28, Wednesday Nov. 30, Saturday Dec. 3, Thursday, Dec. 8, Monday, Dec. 12, Wednesday, Dec. 14, 

       Saturday, Dec. 17, Monday Dec. 19, Wednesday, Dec. 21, Tuesday, Dec. 27, Thursday, December 29 more dates to come. 

       Grades: Boys and girls grades 7-12     Weekday hours 6-8:00 p.m.  - Weekend hours 6-8:00 a.m. 

       Place: High School Weight Room, west entrance Door 8    Fee: No Charge   Supervisor: David Ames

     

    *REACH is in need of student volunteers to help with their Children’s Christmas Shopping event during breakfast with Santa on December 3rd.Please contact REACH for more information or if you would like to help. This is a great opportunity for seniors who need service hours.

     

    * Hawley Booster Club Nugget Gear online store is open! 

    The Store closes at 10am Monday 11/28!

    https://ptmark.com/collections/hawley-nuggets?mibextid=Zxz2cZ

     

    Upcoming college rep & military recruiter visit:

    University of North Dakota - 12/1 at 1:55pm

     

    Saturday, November 26: V/JV GBB Scrimmage

     

    Lunch: Spaghetti Casserole / Garlic Toast / Green Beans / Fruit / Vegetables / Lettuce / Milk

     

    Soup: Chicken Tortilla 

     

    Comments (-1)

      Facebook